Members

     The Bioinformatics group at the Instituto Sírio-Libanês de Ensino e Pesquisa (IEP) consists of 7 full time members and several collaborators. These members come from diverse backgrounds, including biologists, computation engineer, computation scientist, and molecular scientist. The result of this diversity is a multidisciplinary environment where we work on (and discuss deeply) different subjects related to computation, biology and medicine, as well as the intersection of these areas. For more details, take a look at our Research and in each member individual page.

 

Principal Investigator

Name

Other Info

Contact

Start Date

Pedro A F Galante

Google Scholar

CV Lattes

pgalante@mochsl.org.br

Phone: +55 11 3155 3704

06/2011

 

Lab Staff

Name

Other Info

Contact

Start Date

Daniel T. Ohara

Systems Administrator

Google Scholar

CV Lattes

dtohara@mochsl.org.br

Phone: +55 11 3155 0200 ext. 227

01/2012
Cibele Masotti

Bioinformata

Google Scholar

CV Lattes

cmasotti@mochsl.org.br

Phone: +55 11 3155 0200 ext. 227

02/2017

 

Postdoc students

Name

Other Info

Contact

Start Date

Fabiana Marcelino Meliso

Google Scholar

CV Lattes

fmeliso@mochsl.org.br

Phone: +55 11 3155 0200 ext. 227

01/2016

Gabriela Guardia

Google Scholar

Lattes

gguardia@mochsl.org.br

Phone: +55 11 3155 0200 ext. 227

04/2017

 

Ph.D. students

Name

Other Info

Contact

Start Date

Fernanda Orpinelli

Google Scholar

CV Lattes

forpinelli@mochsl.org.br

Phone: +55 11 3155 0200 ext. 227

08/2015

Ricardo Piuco

Google Scholar

CV Lattes

rpiuco@mochsl.org.br

Phone: +55 11 3155 0200 ext. 227

09/2015
Thiago Luiz Araujo Miller

Google Scholar

CV Lattes

tmiller@mochsl.org.br

Phone: +55 11 3155 0200 ext. 227

09/2015

Felipe R. C. dos Santos

Google Scholar

CV Lattes

fsantos@mochsl.org.br

Phone: +55 11 3155 0200 ext. 227

01/2016
Vanessa Candiotti Buzatto

Google Scholar

CV Lattes

vbuzatto@mochsl.org.br

Phone: +55 11 3155 0200 ext. 227

02/2016
Rodrigo A. S. Barreiro

Google Scholar

CV Lattes

rbarreiro@mochsl.org.br

Phone: +55 11 3155 0200 ext. 227

02/2017

 

Master's students

Name

Other info

Contact

Start date

Filipe Ferreira dos Santos

Google Scholar

CV Lattes

fferreira@mochsl.org.br

Phone: +55 11 3155 0200 ext. 227

03/2017
Vanessa Galdeno Freitas

Google Scholar

CV Lattes

vgaldeno@mochsl.org.br

Phone: +55 11 3155 0200 ext. 227

04/2017

 

Undergrad Students

Name

Other info

Contact

Start date

Helena Beatriz Conceição

Google Scholar

Lattes

hconceicao@mochsl.org.br

Phone: +55 11 3155 0200 ext. 227

03/2015

 

Past students

Name

Lab dates

Other info

Current position

Instituition

Fábio C. P. Navarro 08/2011 - 09/2014

Google Scholar

CV Lattes

Postdoc

 

Yale University
Elisa R. M. Donnard 08/2011 - 10/2014

Google Scholar

CV Lattes

Postdoc

University of Massachusetts
Gustavo S. França 09/2011 - 07/2016

Google Scholar

CV Lattes

Postdoc

New York University (https://www.nyu.edu)

Andrei Rozanski 02/2012 - 03/2016

Google Scholar

CV Lattes

Postdoc

Max Planck Institute (https://www.mpi-cbg.de/home/)

Bruna R. S. Correa

08/2012 - 03/2017

Google Scholar

CV Lattes

Doutorado Centre for Genomic Regulation - CRG (http://www.crg.eu/en/roderic_guigo)
Francisco Ivanio Arruda Alves 02/2014 - 02/2016

Google Scholar

CV Lattes

Mestrado Universidade de São Paulo - USP (http://www5.usp.br/)

 

Past visiting students

Name

Lab. dates

Other info

Instituition

Lucas Viscardi 08/2014

 

UFRGS